Wednesday, August 20, 2014
Wast Water view ll 
Copyright Katie Murray 2014

Wast Water view ll

Copyright Katie Murray 2014

Tuesday, August 19, 2014

Wast Water View ll, Copyright Katie Murray 2014

Sunday, August 17, 2014

Wast water view on route to Great Gable, Lake District.

Copyright Katie Murray 2014

Friday, August 15, 2014

Went ahead and added more ink to the drawing, I wasn’t happy with it previously so continued exploring.

Copyright Katie Murray 2014

Thursday, August 14, 2014

A view of the Moffat Hills at the foot of Hart Fell, en route to Hart Fell Spa. Beautiful views but a long hard slog to the summit.

Marks in this drawing are of varying success.

Copyright Katie Murray 2014

Tuesday, August 12, 2014

With no real paper to use, a sketch on this will have to do.

Gozo rock, Copyright Katie Murray 2014

Sunday, August 10, 2014

Fruit Rescue, 2014 

Passing by the market as stall holders are packing up after a day of trading in Witney, Oxfordshire and finding the team of cleaners piling boxes upon boxes of perfectly good fruit and vegetables into a bin lorry yesterday led to this impromptu piece, Fruit Rescue. I crammed as much fruit into my backpack as I could carry and set about re-homing it.

I wrote messages on the fruit and at 4am I delivered it to my camp site neighbors, something anonymous for them to wake up to.

Copyright Katie Murray 2014

Friday, August 8, 2014

A drawing from the summit, a fast sketch as the weather closed in and my hands turned to little ice cubes.

Copyright, Katie Murray 2014

Thursday, August 7, 2014

Lakeside boulder drawing with water colour pencils and ink.

Copyright, Katie Murray 2014

Wednesday, August 6, 2014

Pencil drawing capturing plantation logging in the Moffat Hills, Scotland. Despite being planted for industry, it still feels like a scar on the landscape.

Pencil on paper.

Copyright, Katie Murray 2014